Exquisite Tehri Garhwal District

Tehri Garhwal district is surrounded from all sides by the following districts: Rudraprayag District to the east, Dehradun District to the west, Uttarkashi District to the north, and Pauri Garhwal District to the south. In the Indian state of Uttarakhand, which is characterized by its mountainous terrain, this district is one of the most populous ones.

By |2023-08-15T18:02:53+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments

Exquisite Uttarkashi District

Uttarkashi District town lies high in the Himalaya range. The district contains the source of both the Ganges and Yamuna rivers, which attract thousands of Hindu pilgrims. The town lies on the main route to Gangotri, has many Hindu temples, and is also considered an important Hindu pilgrimage centre. The district is bounded on the north by Himachal Pradesh state, on the northeast by Tibet, on the east by Chamoli District, on the southeast by Rudraprayag District, on the south by Tehri Garhwal District, and on the west by Dehradun District.

By |2023-08-15T18:02:10+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments

Exquisite Udham Singh Nagar District

Udham Singh Nagar district is located in the Terai region, and is part of the Kumaon Division. It is surrounded by the districts of Nainital to the north, Champawat to the northeast, Nepal to the east, the state of Uttar Pradesh to the south, and the state of Uttar Pradesh to the west. The administrative centre of the district is located in Rudrapur. The Nainital District was split off in October 1995 to form this new district, which was given the name Udham Singh at that time. Cities in Udham Singh Nagar District are Kashipur, Jaspur, Bajpur, Gadarpur, Rudrapur, Pantnagar, Kichha, Sitarganj, Khatima, and Shakti farm.

By |2023-08-15T18:01:45+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments

Exquisite Pithoragarh District

Pithoragarh is Uttarakhand's most eastern Himalayan district. High Himalayan mountains, snow-capped peaks, passes, valleys, alpine meadows, forests, waterfalls, perennial rivers, glaciers, and springs are all part of its natural landscape. The five tehsils that make up the district are Munsiyari, Dharchula, Didihat, Gangolihat, and Pithoragarh.

By |2023-08-15T18:00:44+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments

Exquisite Dehradun District

Dehradun district extends from the Ganges river in the east to the Yamuna river in the west, and from the Terai and Shivaliks in the south and southeast to the Great Himalaya in the northwest. The name "Adobe of Drona" has been given to Dehradun on more than one occasion. Dehradun is a popular tourist destination that is located 230 kilometers from Delhi, the nation's capital.

By |2023-08-15T17:54:48+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments

Exquisite Champawat District

Champawat District is located in Uttarakhand’s eastern Kumaon Division. It is bounded to the north by Pithoragarh District, to the east by Nepal, to the south by Udham Singh Nagar District, to the west by Nainital District, and to the northwest by Almora District. The administrative centre is located in the town of Champawat.

By |2023-08-15T17:53:08+05:30March 18, 2023|Uttarakhand|0 Comments


Go to Top